Come and Help around my home in a great location in Hilo, Hawaii, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 262 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2020

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Gustavo, I moved to the big island about 5 years ago. Originally born in Argentina but grew up in the united states since i was 12. I would love to fin someone who has some experience in gardening and farming as well as taking care of my 2 rabbits. I only as about 10 hours of work per week, 5 days a week.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I understand you are on vacation, and want to get the most out of big island as well. While your stay i can show you many places you can visit, visit waterfalls, go surfing and show you around town as well.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for someone to take care of my garden and take care of my mascots ( 2 bunnies)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a private room in our house and you have excess to all other areas in the house. Just like a share accommodation situation. Help usually starts in the morning. After helping us, you can go to the beach, borrow a bike to enjoy Hilo or hang around home. Breakfast and lunch we just do as we go. Usually there is food in the house available to eat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Location is only 5 minutes from the airport and is in a very convinient location to get everywhere in town by bus, bike , etc..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 171523195618