Help out a family and get to know a beautiful part of Sweden. Jämtland will amaze you!

Country

Sweden

Favourited 149 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5 and are working on developing a place of peace, recreation and nature in the middle of Sweden. We live halfway to Östersund in the east and Scandinavians biggest ski resort Åre in the west. Nature is always close to us. Mountains, lakes and rivers invite all year round.
    Our big boy is 5 and our twins are 2 years old. We have loads to work on all year round. We live on our farm since 2014 and have a renovation going of a house from 1915 to host you and guests that travel our way as soon as possible. During the summer we grow vegetables, pick berries, herbs and mushrooms and process them. We harvest hay for our horses, work in the forest and paint buildings. In Wintertime we work on firewood, do indoor renovations and shuffle lots of snow :-) . Besides of that we enjoy fishing, riding, swimming, hiking, respectivly sledging, snowboarding and crosscountry skiing in winter. You eather get a room in the basement of our house with separate toilet and bathroom (free access to internet) or stay in our guesthouse. You are welcome to eat breakfast, lunch and dinner with us but you can also prepare your own food in our kitchen. More questions? Bet you do, we`re looking forward to get to know you.
    Christian and Sabine.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Meet us and get to know us. We moved in 2013 from the Alps in Switzerland to this amazing place. We can offer you a good mixture of swiss, german and swedish culture and show you what we find amazing and exciting about this beautiful country and its people. You can practise language with us if you wish so and learn more about the nature around us.

  • Help

    Help

    We apprechiate your help with our daily business

    - in the house - like cleaning and cooking
    - outside - around the house, in the garden, forests and on the meadows
    - with renovating buildings

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, Swedish, Italian, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room in the basement of our family home with toilet and bathroom. Here you have access to Wifi.
    Or you stay in our guesthouse 200 m away from our place.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Why not try riding Swedish powder under amazing colored sky’s or ride one of our horses on one of the many amazing forest trails. You can visit the biggest waterfall of Sweden, meet moose or reindeer and see magnificent northern lights.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

"kvitsle strömmen" famous for fishing.
Our horses Lillen and Richy.
Sabine & Christian with Kaspar, Niklas and Jonas.
The white house is our renovating project.




Host ref number: 171349991929