Help with a wooden antique house in sunny Puerto Rico

Country

Puerto Rico

Favourited 272 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/07/2022

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    UPDATE:
    We finished the remodelation of the house. Now we are working on the outside area, patio, making a deck, fence, and water fountain.

    We are also working on an abandoned house in the back of our house, we want to create a joyfulgarden, outdoor kitchen and the future workshop of my small business.

    You can join us and still help us with details in this projects.

    Hello there!! My name is Nadya, I have two active boys, Aukai 10 and Kalani 8. We are a family of 3 that enjoy the simple life, gardening, going to the beach and play around with friends. I have a small business making natural sunblocks and I also work with a non-profit organization that rescues abandoned properties.

    We live in San Juan, the capital of Puerto Rico, especifically around the Calle Loíza, Santurce area. The house 🏡we need help with was the same house my greatgrandparents moved to, from the country to the city, in the 40's.

    It's a wooden house that I just changed the wooden roof of. Now I need help with the finishing details like the bathroom and kitchen.

    We hope someone feels motivated to join us and help us finish this project! Our house is blocks away from a beautiful beach, pubs, restaurants and a very nice atmosphere. ✨🌴🍃🏄🍻

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn about Permaculture, sustainable living and general construction and local food.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help to:
    *️️️put tiles in bathroom and garage area
    *️️️scrape and paint house
    *️️️assisting one another
    *️️️lifting and carrying materials
    *️️️gardening
    *️️️general remodeling (installing doors)
    *️️️instalation of bricks, plywood and panels

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    bunk bed in a garage room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On their free time volunteers can go to the beach, Old San Juan, local restaurants and pubs, movies, museums. We live in a very centric area were you can take bus or uber service.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)



















Host ref number: 169662937432