Help us with renovation projects and enjoy life in Saguenay, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/02/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a new family and bought an old house with a cottage and large lot. We want to renovate the house, work the land and operate our little guest house.

    Bonjour, nous sommes une nouvelle petite famille et avons acheté une vieille maison avec un gite et grand terrain. Nous souhaitons rénover la maison, travailler la terre, rénover le chalet, aussi projet de cueillette de produits forestiers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will see how life is going in Quebec, you will learn various things about construction. The house is on the edge of the river, in summer you will have access to the cottage on the edge of the lake. The Saguenay Park is nearby for beautiful hiking.

    Vous verrez comment se passe la vie au Québec, vous apprendrez divers trucs sur la construction. La maison se trouve sur le bord de la riviere, en été vous aurez acces au chalet sur le bord du lac. Le parc du Saguenay se trouve a proximité pour faire de belle randonnée.

  • Help

    Help

    Depending on the interests and the season, there will be work on the house, maintenance of the cottage and reception of visitors, child care, cleaning, painting, renovation of a chalet and other projects to come. We are actively looking for mid May.
    This year, we are renovating the chalet. You will often have the entire chalet on the edge of the lake. The big peace.In certain months we go to the gathering of forest products which we sell at the market. We are open to welcoming you during confinement. We have accommodation adjacent to the house for you.

    welcome

    Selon les intérêts et la saison, il y aura les travaux sur la maison , entretien du gite et accueil des visiteurs, garde de l'enfant, ménage, peinture, rénovation d'un chalet et autres projets a venir. Nous cherchons activement pour la fin octobre. Nous sommes sur un projet de construction. Nous sommes ouvert à vous accueillir durant le confinement. Nous avons un logement adjacent à la maison pour vous.


    Bienvenue

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room

    Chambre privé ou roulotte entière

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 169518595639