Volunteer with horses and gardening Rheinland, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 115 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2018

Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of dad 58, mom 47, boy 10,girl 3, grandma and grandpa.
    We live near Düsseldorf in a farmhouse with land and horses.
    There is a stall barn, a round pen. Aproximatly ten acres is grass grazing fields and we also have outdoor shelter/paddock areas for our 6 horses. Our QH-stallion is in training and we hope, he will be a good trained vaquero-horse end of the year.
    We are looking for having a permaculture garden, to have our own food.
    Now it is time, to share this little paradise with orther people, who are interested in children, horseriding, horsekeeping and permaculture.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    We want to build a centre of education in preparing the future without needing the "goods" of civilisation.
    We want to learn it too.
    We need volunteers help to look after the horses and also other projects that we have ongoing, for example: we do the heating with wood. We want to develop our permaculture-garden, looking after the fence, trimming the trees.
    Looking for self motivated, physical-fit and non smoking person from April to October. Prefer minimum stay 3 weeks.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live in our separate living-room, you will have your own WC. But you have to share the shower with the family. We want to take the meals together.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 16925573444c