Volunteer in Uzes, south of France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 1169 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    89  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    235

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live 4km away from the center of Uzes.
    I'm a retired woman of 66
    I live in a little paradise and I'm looking for help to do it better again.
    We have having been living there for nearly 30 years and it's like 3 houses there now.
    You must be confident with animals as I have a dog and 2 cats
    I like to gardening a lot and have strawberries, rasperries, asparagus...
    somebody must climb on a stepladder to cut all the wisteria going under the blows of the roof and attach maitresses branches in the tonnell ......
    I'm looking for a couple (or two friends) who should walk with the dog, feed the cats and the fire place


    If you believe you could like to stay a little with us you can contact me

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can give you french lessons

    I hope you'll not consider that coming with me to the market on wednesday or friday morning to buy organic food for everybody is work

    I'll try to help you as much I can
    I never forget the word exchange !!!

  • Help

    Help

    We need volunteer help in different areas . In the garden . We always need help tidying up.
    We are quite active in AEM (amis des enfants du monde) so charity work could be asked too.
    I can help you improve your French
    Please let us know what skills you can offer.
    I can send you links to my site once you have contacted me so you can see where we live better.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French some English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    At our family home

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    24 hours a week

pruning or hidding?...


















































Host ref number: 16843718414b