Help on an alpaca farm in Alstonville, NSW, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 170 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Small Alpaca farm (27 alpacas) located in Alstonville NSW. Farm also has chickens and 1 dog. Single male living in large house with 1 other lady sharing on the property.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers can learn about Australian lifestyle on a rural property including sustainability measures and animal care.

    They get to experience clear evening skies and the southern stars.

    We have helped travellers with their English and knowledge of Australian customs.

    Workawayers are welcomed into my family and generally get to meet my other family members who live nearby plus a range of friends and students.

    There is plenty of spare time to visit the local area including beaches in Ballina and Byron Bay, and the Lismore Koala Hospital.

  • Help

    Help

    Help would be mainly assisting with Animal care; Cleaning the house or other buildings; Garden and Paddock maintenance; and Cooking. Could also include building maintenance and fencing depending on skills.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Converted attached garage with multiple double beds. Full use of main house for Bathroom, Kitchen and Living area. Full unlimited Wi Fi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Alstonville has local bus transport options to Byron Bay, Ballina and Lismore.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Unlimited Wifi connection with good speed

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    7.5 acre property. Parking is no problem.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Pets are a possibility - contact me to discuss

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.3)





















Host ref number: 166366442785