Help on my 7 acre organic property near Byron Bay, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 502 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    836

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I Am a glass blower and work from my home studio so visitors can check that out. I am also expanding on the beginnings of permaculture garden here on my 7 acres. There are many types of tropical fruit trees and a beautiful rainforrest section with a creek to bathe in. I would love some help with it all!!
    I am constantly getting requests from people who either dont turn up or dont reply. If you request to stay and i answer yes, please kindly let me know if you find somewhere else. thankyou!!
    I provide lunch and dinner in exchange for 4-5 hrs a day 5 days a week and your accomodation. I dont do breakfast or snacks so feel free to bring your own or i can take you into town to grab stuff.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will get to learn how to look after organic trees, friuts and gardens such as mangoes bananas avocadoes. They will learn basic gardening skills such as pruning, mulching, mowing etc and how to farm using permaculture principles

  • Help

    Help

    Help me take care of my 7 acre organic property.The property has 4 large permaculture swayles which i need help maintaining and improving.tasks can include mowing lawns with awesome ride- on lawnmower, pruning trees, general gardening. If you can build you will be greatly appreciated too. Or even just help me paint the house is great

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    comfortable double bed in their own private room in the house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am only 15 mins to the beach and 25 mins to byron bays famous surf spots. The rainforrest i begins on my land!!

    hitch hiking is very easy in this area and i have a bike they can use

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-hours a day, 5 days a week












Host ref number: 166178744566