Help a couple set up their new home and explore Provence, France

Country

France

Favourited 109 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    121

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple who have moved into a new house 3 years ago. And we did a lot of work. We would need help to help us clean the land, prune trees, shrubs, prepare the garden for future planting, stewardship, cleaning, cooking, etc ... in return: Spartan accommodation in the house not yet finished and improvement in French of course if necessary.

    We are looking for someone who is motivated to get up in the morning, good with their hands and a bit of a maniac to do things the best they can.

    We are located in Provence in the south-east of France, are opposite an aerodrome gliding center, 5 km from Lake Saint-Cassien, surrounded by several typical Provencal villages.
    We are equipped with dry toilets, we also have to rebuild some dry stone walls, anyone with knowledge in these areas or in tree pruning is welcome !!

    Véronique & Alain

    Nous sommes un couple qui avons d'emménagé dans une nouvelle maison il y a 3 ans déjà. Et nous avons fait de grands travaux. Nous aurions besoin d'aide pour nous aider à nettoyer le terrain, tailler des arbres, arbuste, préparer les le jardin pour les futures plantations, l'intendance, le ménage, la cuisine, etc ... en contrepartie : hébergement spartiate dans la maison pas encore terminée et perfectionnement en français bien-sûr si besoin.

    Nous cherchons quelqu'un de motivé pour se lever le matin, habile de ses mains et un peu maniaque pour faire les choses du mieux qu'il pourra.

    Nous sommes situés en Provence dans le sud-est de la France, sommes en face d'un aérodrome centre de vol à voile, à 5 km du Lac de Saint-Cassien, entourés de plusieurs villages typiquement provençaux.
    Nous sommes équipés en toilettes sèches, nous devons aussi reconstruire quelques murs en pierre sèche, toute personne ayant des connaissance en dans ces domaines ou en taille d'arbre est la bienvenue !!

    Véronique & Alain

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Professor of ceramics at arts and design school in the town of Vallauris
    Professeur de céramique à l'Ecole des Beaux Arts de Vallauris

  • Help

    Help

    Possible but not all mandatory tasks: small cleaning kitchen and bathroom, empty dry toilets, ironing if necessary, water plants, gardening, size, et built a dry stone wall if you know how to do it and if it inspires you etc ... to cook also ...

    Tâches possibles mais pas toutes obligatoires : petit nettoyage cuisine et salle de bains, vider toilettes sèches, repassage si besoin, arroser plantes, jardinage, taille, monter un mur en pierre sèche si vous savez le faire et si cela vous inspire etc...faire la cuisine ...

    Cleanliness and upmost care of the environment your host provide you with are key principles for a smooth cohabitation. If you are the kind of person being sensitive when being reminded this kind of things, we kindly ask you not to apply for this workaway.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A wooden cabin and/or during summer a large tent with two rooms for two people each + a small tent two places placed in the shade under the trees -
    Une cabane et/ou l'été, une grande tente avec deux chambres pour deux personnes chacune + une petite tente deux places placées à l'ombre sous les arbres.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Close to Nice airport and the train station of Fréjus - Proche de l'aéroport de Nice et de la gare de Fréjus
    If possible no animals, just ask in case - Preferably no smoking people.
    We are mostly vegetarian but not integrist, we can eat some fish and exceptionnally chicken....

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.







Host ref number: 744383974396