Help on a property, in the mountains in Northern Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 118 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Ciao!
    My name is Lisa & I am English. I have lived in a property in a small medieval village, in northern Tuscany for several years. I have several odd jobs around the house, including cleaning & painting, as well as other various DIY projects & there’s a lot of outdoor work too, as I have a very large garden, which needs attention

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The house is situated on the border of a national park in the apuan alps. Although I have lived in Italy several years I still don't speak Italian very well so I hope we could both benefit from your stay If you are learning English/Italian.

  • Help

    Help

    I have several odd jobs around the house. I also have preparation work for some of the interior rooms at my house.
    If you are a keen DIYer/gardener & Dog lover who loves walking please apply!!!
    In addition, I could benefit from anyone who has any Carpentery, plastering, stonework & building experience.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My house is a two bedroom house with a large garden. It is still in the process of being renovated so although the bathroom is functional, it is dated.
    I don’t have central heating, or cooking facilities yet!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The nearest airport to me Is Pisa so of course there is the leaning tower of Pisa to see! On the way up from Pisa to the house there are many places to stop off at along the coast such as Viareggio, Versilia, Lerici, Portovenere & of course the cinque terre, which is nice to do by boat. The nearest beach is marinella which is about 40 mins away by car. There are also lots of Hiking trails available in the local area. The train station is about a 20 minute walk away & I also have an old mountain bike for getting around on.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is a parking space a 2 minute walk from the property where a camper van could be parked.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 a day

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (4.7)






Host ref number: 785344838888