Mother and daughter looking for nice company and babysitting near Brussels - Belgium

Country

Belgium

updated  

Favourited 200 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear travelers,

    My daughter (4y) and I are living in a 60m2 in Forest, Brussel.

    I work as coordinator for mental health projects. I am passionated about alternative/holistic therapies. I am also an eco-activist. In my free time I party, I go dance, or resource in the nature. I take care of my beloved friends and family.

    Loke has a lot of imagination. She likes puzzles, music, sports, putting all kinds of dirty stuffs she finds on the ground in her pocket and then giving it to me as a (real) gift. She is with me most of the time, a few days per month at her dad's.

    We don't have a lot of work for you but as a working single mum I do need some help with cleaning and also for some baby sitting (at night). But what brings us here is before all the will to meet people, some has became friends with the time. We are willing to share our space with you for as long as you need it but I need to feel you are also in this energy of sharing. Some travelers are not that much in the interactions and are more interested in having a roof for free. I can read it under the lines in the message, that is why I don't take the time to answer.
    We do prefer girls for intimacy reasons but if you are a boy, that you like to play with children and that you are aware of this question of intimacy, you can still start a discussion.
    I like to make a video call before you come.
    Only very independent profiles would feel happy here as I don't have time to look after you. This is very important that you understand this.
    What brings me to think it is maybe best if you are 25y or more. But I ve had beautiful surprises with younger persons also.
    Finally, it is better if you can speak french.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My daugther and I have lots of love to give 😊
    I think that sharing your daily life with a stranger is in itself the best opportunity for cultural exchange.

  • Help

    Help

    Please note that as the amount of hours/day of help wouldn't be more than 1-2hrs per day, I'll ask you to provide your own food. We usually eat breakfast and lunch separately which makes it easy. You are welcome to use the kitchen of course :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, dutch, spanish, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In a comfortable couch in the living room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In daytime you can walk around, enjoy museums, parcs... In this area the architecture in really impressive (art nouveau mainly) and i find it very nice to hangout and stop somewhere to have a coffee... I know good places to eat (specially bio food)... And some really nice bars also here around (special beers, bio wine...)
    Everything close from where we live.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 166136251722

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more