Small hotel and olive grove with magnificent views in Kas, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 48 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/07/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, in this green valley where I can realize my desire to live in nature with my family, I both live and operate as a boutique hotel in a building built on a garden consisting mostly of olive trees. But what excites me the most here are the various workshops and activities we are doing on the platform that overlooks the openness of the valley and the green hill and sky at the back.

    There is my partner who is currently working with me in the valley (he deals with the bar and electrical works) and there is a lady from a nearby village who does general cleaning.
    when there are events, the person in charge of the event stays here and helps with the preparations of the event.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I know Kas and its surroundings very well. And I enjoy sharing these hidden amazing places. I enjoy walking on different routes in this region where the Lycian way passes, swimming regularly every day and going to different coves around Kaş, and I like to include those who want to share these joys with me. Sharing my artistic and cultural knowledge of the region is a very exciting experience for me. I love discovering new places. I like to start the day positively and enjoy every day. I enjoy taking care of the dogs and cats in the garden and the chicken coop that I have just started to build.
    I like to share my knowledge with my designer and trainer experience of nearly 30 years.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I am a designer and art teacher. I need help with various tasks in a boutique hotel and camping area with magnificent valley views in the olive grove I have just established. I am looking for friends who want to experience rural eyebrows in nature and be part of a positive family.
    In order to reach Sunderland Valley, which is 1 km from the sea and 3 km from the center of Kaş, you need to walk a little (700 meters) after a minibus.

    gardening and maintenance,
    Production of decorative objects I made,
    Assistance in daily work,
    Welcoming the guests,
    English practice with children
    Daily laundry washing and collecting and folding,
    Help with social media promotions,
    And I need short-term or long-term assistance for various repair jobs.

    I am looking for friends who are interested in being in our art-filled lifestyle and helping one or more of the tasks I mentioned above.
    I give you a room or tent inside the hotel for accommodation.
    Having breakfast together is a very enjoyable environment to experience Turkish hospitality and meet different cultures.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Turkish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    English and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Late autumn and early spring If you are a couple or a solo workawayers then I give you a bed in a double room or a 5 person shared room. In the spring and summer months, I give you a tent with a bed for you to stay in.
    We all have breakfast together. I am a mother and breakfast is a very important meal for all children. Other meals are the responsibility of the workawayers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Kaş is a very charming holiday region with excellent coves and different sea features, built on the ruins of the ancient Lycian civilization. Although it has become crowded with the immigration from big cities in recent years, both summer and winter life creates opportunities to experience very different cultural and vital experiences.
    You may have gone to play in the snow two hours after a lunch hour in the winter. Or, you can have a siesta by reading a book in the shadow of the rock tomb on a plateau that is only half an hour away during the hottest hours of the summer.
    Kaş has been an important diving center of Turkey for many years. There are very high quality and expert companies here due to the diversity of underwater creatures and deep dives. It is also one of the most ideal places to experience paragliding. It is possible to paraglide with very reliable pilot friends. The most enjoyable routes of the Lycian way pass through Kaş. The historical values ​​around it are worth seeing. It is preferred for endemic plants and bird watching in spring. Kaputaş beach, Kekova, Patara ancient city, Saklıkent canyon Demre and Saint Nicholas Church can be visited with day trips. and I think its most important feature is that it is right in the middle of many natural wonders and historical values ​​that need to be visited. You can plan your day by experiencing different experiences.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have unlimited and strong Wi-Fi connection but it is always better to plug into a modem. especially in the garden there is much better connection.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    various caravans can be accommodated as long as there is no bus

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 165683762715