Childcare, housekeeping, language exchange in a small village with hiking and a small lake nearby in Münchenbuchsee, Switzerland



Favourited 173 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    Single mother with a girl looking for some nice exchange.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are swiss, my daughter has some african background. I basically consider myself as "world citizen", my friends are scattered all over the world.
    I speak german, french and english.
    I have some knowledge in environment, teaching, sewing, kayaking and others...

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    You can help as a babysitter, do some household chores, help with whatever we are doing. I'm a single mother, my girl is 8 years old and homeschooled. She loves music, dancing, creative work, games, dolls, animals, ... I am an environmental engineer, we live a low-budget, eco-lifestyle. We also try to use non-violent communication in daily life (still learning...).

    We have a given weekly program through homeschooling, e.g. we travel to Bern twice a week, where it's possible to accompany us (check prices here ).
    I expect a respectful exchange. You should be non-smoker and child and animal friendly. As my daughter only speaks fluently german and french, you should speak one of these languages. Please explain in your request what's your experience with children and how is your approach towards them. You can still propose your skills and ideas.
    Teaching in playing the piano or guitar, dancing, ... would be useful too.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We live in a flat, Bern can be reached by train in 30 minutes, Zurich or Basel in one hour. Your accommodation will be a separate living room with huge sofa. In the room is also the cage of our Hamster, you should not be afraid or allergic to this kind of animals. Hamsters are active in night, we feed it in the evening. You can observe it very well, but it might make some noise in the night.
    Accommodation is very simple, you will basically share our flat. Therefore, we expect you to adapt to our simple house rules (e.g. regarding recycling, respectful use of resources, ...). As my child takes some time to adapt to new situations and also people, we prefer guests for a longer stay than two overnights... Please note in your request how long you plan to stay.
    I'd expect you to contribute to food expenses. We have basically a vegetarian (organic, seasonal, local...) diet, but not strictly and are open-minded.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a village (7000 inhabitants), you can go hiking nearby, there's a small lake, a swimming hall, a library, almost everything in reasonable distance.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    1 hour

Host ref number: 165348988188