Help in our bio-construction project and explore in Santa Ana, Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello family of the world! I am a 34 year old human born in France. I am fulfilling a dream of building a self-sustaining place in Santa Ana, Colonia, Uruguay. All help is welcome. The main theme is self-sustainability. I live in a native forest, making orchards and trying to create a cultural space. The place is very close to beach and stream.

    Hola familia del mundo!
    Soy humano de 34 anos nacido en Francia.
    Estoy cumpliendo un sueño de construir un lugar autosustentable en santa Ana , colonia, Uruguay.
    Todo ayuda está bienvenida.
    El tema principal es la autosustentabilidad.
    Vivo en un monte nativo, haciendo huerta y probando de crear un espacio cultural.
    El lugar es muy cerca de playa y arroyo.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you want to learn this is a good place to be. We live in the native forest that we tried to defend. The exchange of language, knowledge about the crops, the natural construction and the culture of the Uruguayan people.

    Si quieres aprender es un buen lugar para estar. Vivimos en el monte nativo que probamos de defender. El intercambio de idioma, los conocimientos sobre las siembras, la construcción natural y la cultura del pueblo uruguayo.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Here there is a lot of freedom to express yourself, we don't have schedules. They work a lot in the garden, bio-construction, art and creativity.

    Acá hay mucha libertad para expresarse, no tenemos horarios.
    Se trabaja mucho en la huerta , la bioconstrucion, el arte y la creatividad.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a place to sleep. In the shared house with 2 mattresses or we have tents also with mattresses and blankets

    Hay lugar para dormir. En la casa compartida con 2 colchones o tenemos carpas también con colchones y frazadas.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Santa Ana is very beautiful and peaceful with spectacular beaches. By bus We are 30 minutes from Colonia del Sacramento, the bus passes 30 meters from home and costs 118 Uruguayan pesos

    Santa Ana es muy hermoso y tranquilo con playas espectaculares. En bus Estamos a 30 min de colonia del sacramento, el bus pasa a 30 metros de casa y cuesta 118 pesos uruguayos.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    1hora por día , 1 día por semana.


Host ref number: 164632398416