Small garden and bungalow

Country

Ireland

Favourited 40 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    45
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    Small property in South West Cork. Stunning scenery. Private shared caravan accommodation. Not self catering Vegetarians accepted. Must like animals - Cats (quite a few) one Dog. Musicians and singers welcome .

    Preferably knowledge of conversational English required. Help needed intermittently from March onwards. Most of the current work will be outdoors in the garden and inside the polytunnels. We also hope to do some external maintainance this summer.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    English speaking host, other volunteers in area,chance to visit local towns and socialise where time and transport allow.

  • Help

    Help

    Garden and external maintainance Painting - digging - planting. Setting out and planting out polytunnels.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared Caravan Accommodation. Chemical Toilet. Washing facilities. Plus access to and use of house facilities..as required by arrangement.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please note that we are rural here in Ireland and there is no local bus service although shops and amenities are accessible.
    Internet is available here,but connection not always reliable.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day approx.


Host ref number: 163713574192