Learn about permaculture and self-sufficiency, staying in an old watermill in Mezieres Naresse, France

Country

France

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I,M a dutch lady living with my dog Pablo at an old watermill, 4 years ago i started my project to have my own grocerygarden and foodforrest to live an selfsustainable live and with my animals the electric turbine im near to be 80% selfsufficient, al i cant make myself i buy only from local farmers to have a low footprint, and as mutch as possible i work with re or upcycling
    I work hard to renovate the old mill and to build more and more permaculture based plans!
    I’m more and more having an plantbased dieet, and an ecosustainable live.
    I have thee children living al over europe, the come and help me mostly in the summer, i do speak several languages, and i do love to have company in the winter to work to gether and to change ideas and to be inspired, or learn new things!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about a permaculture farmlive, about an selfsuffient back to basic live
    Languages and a bit of an wildlive with wildforagging and vegan coocking.

    There is WiFi and radio but no television!
    I love to play cards at the fireplace or read a good book, Some times there are festivals or live music at the local bars, but now with covid there are a lot of restriction.

  • Help

    Help

    I’m looking for help in renovating the old mill, helping in the permaculture, grocery garden and foodforrest, taking care of my animals and even woodchopping must be done! I can’t host workaways in july and August.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can stay in the private rooms with a shared kitchen or even in the bigger house !

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your Free time, you can go walking cycling visiting castels or middle age villages, there are local market
    There are no public busses or train nearby i have Some bicycles or we need to arrange transport with my car!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have WiFi and internet, there is a private room for working at distance

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    With one dog or one cat

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Host ref number: 162776335177