Improve my English Llanes, Asturias

Country

Spain

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    172

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi. My name is Juan Antonio, I'm 26 years old, single and I would like some native English my age or older, especially women or couple, to practice the language from my own home while helping us with the family business. Also if you are interested you can learn Spanish. I live alone with my old mother. We are people of trust, responsibility, workers, non-smoking.

    *️️*️️I am looking for someone urgent for August to help with clean-up issues in several vacation accommodations as well as practicing English, and after that only to practice English and what comes up.
    The room would be in our own house
    Are you still interested?

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It is an opportunity that you should not miss.
    You will know our customs and the culture of the region, and during the stay you will learn or improve your Spanish level with us. Of course, not everything will be working, we will also tour our surroundings and visit very special places. Do not think about it and contact me.

  • Help

    Help

    We would love to help us with housework, but we have a family business where we rent two vacation homes during the year. Therefore, we would need someone to help us clean, especially on some days when some leave and others arrive, as well as receiving foreign people. In addition, it would be important for me to improve my level of English for the future.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a guest room consisting of a bunk bed (possibility for 2 people) and a wardrobe. Availability of access to the bathroom. In addition, we'll all be together for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
    The food we provide us.
    Before confirming, opportunity to get in touch on skype to know each other better. (I will provide the data after receiving an e-mail yours). At least 6 months.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In this area there are many places of interest that you can visit. We have car so there would be no problem to move either in or outside Asturias, even there're bus, train and taxi if necessary. In you spare time you can take a walk, ride bikes, go to the mountain ...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

YOUR GUEST ROOM II
YOUR GUEST ROOM I
Host ref number: 162319364948