Join our family and explore the unique culture in Nweibba, Egypt

Country

Egypt

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/05/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, I'm Amgad, me and my wife Flora own a ranch in the magical land of Nweibaa city, Egypt.
    We used to live in Cairo before we decided to move here, for more simple yet to share our lives with 6 dogs, some chickens, pigeons, quail, and a beautiful horse.
    We're also working on doing reclamation to the land here, and we have various plants like : hibiscus, olive, fig, lemon grass, and some herbs.
    We don't have any staff with us, We do the work ourselves, and we appreciate any help we can get.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It could be very nice to exchange knowledge about agriculture and farming, learning about each others cultures.
    Also we live here in Bedouin community, where you can discover and learn more about, the locals are very friendly

  • Help

    Help

    We appreciate to get help mostly with farming activities depending on the season, the main activities are:
    - Packing.
    - Planting.
    - Animal care.
    - Collecting plants.
    - Information exchange.
    - helping around the house.
    - Branding.

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Intermediate
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We've two double rooms for our visitors and volunteers, a shared bathroom, equipped with all the essentials to make it easy to spend time here.
    We'll be happy to provide you with breakfast,water and we all share in the dinner.
    We provide breakfast for our volunteers, and for lunch we share it all together, which means we all chip in for it, us and the volunteers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nweibaa city is in the cost of the gulf of Aqaba, it's a very nice place for sea activities like snorkeling, diving, and discovering the beautiful coral reef, we're located around 30-40min walking to the sea, also we sometimes arrange to go hiking in the close mountains,
    Also there is the touristic part of the city where there are cafés, camps and beautiful places on the beach that volanteers can discover,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 161792897239