1 / 3

Join our lovely family of five and help us around our home and with kids while enjoying life in Murcia, Spain

  • Favourited 35 times
  • Last activity: 26 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a lovely family of 5, a boy with 9 years old is a very singing boy, the twins, with 6 years old, they are very funny boys and a girl with 4 years old, she is a very lovely little girl. We live in Murcia. During the week we have a nice routine at home, sometimes we go to the playground or to ride by bike and at weekends we like cooking, go to the cinema, make barbeques, go to the beach and meet friends!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Murcia is a cozy city, comfortable, very easy walking distant and it has a wonderful good weather almost all the year.
    Beaches are 60 km distant away and the mountains are nearby.
    Communications with another cities, like Alicante, Valencia or Madrid are very easy by train or by bus and we have two close airports (Murcia Corvera and Alicante),
    You have a lot of things to do and discover in this city!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a lovely family of 5 (my four children and me) and we would be pleased to have you at
    home with us.
    We like to do a lot of things with family and friends, visiting things and enjoy together.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We leave in a detached house with a big kitchen, a big terrace and a barbeque!. You will
    have your own space in the house within a private room and all the facilities you could need.
    We will offer you the accomodation, food, and free time for yourself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We would like to have you at home to help me with the kids (pick them up from the school, help with the homework from the school and help me in domestic matters asociated with the children (showers, clothes, bedrooms...). You will have free time but if you want to join us in any plan you are always wellcome!!
    You will have yor own space in the house with your private bathroom and the facilities at home are included (airco, electricity...).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 161676924879

Photos

Feedback

English native speaker welcome to help with the community kids in the North of Spain
Help with a sustainable project in Cantabria, Spain