Come into the wild mountains of Southern France

Country

France

Favourited 1011 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 48 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Oscar and I enjoy life on a hilltop situated in among untouched forests, streams, waterfalls, mountains . Our very friendly goats, dog and our cats are all free and part of the happy family. We even have the neighbor's cows and a huge bull staying with us at present. We are looking for a happy person who would like to join us for a while and play with and help learn to read my 7 year old son.
    We live in a large medieval and very romantic and drafty stone farmhouse with 4 open fireplaces, just like out of a medieval fairy tale. We like to live life fully, deciding every minute of the day what we would like to do next.
    He's not at school by the way.
    Be prepared to use the local hot springs to wash, a hitch hiking distance away, or to heat water on the fire and stand in a bowl. You have your own half of the house with its own kitchen, bedroom and sitting room.
    We love creating art, enjoying your visits, exchanging stories and ideas, dreams and experiences.
    My personal passion is about 'saving the Earth's life from humanity with a new watch I've invented and want to 'publish' sometime soon.
    The net version is all but ready to go.
    Now I need an application creator to come stay for a few days.
    If you know how to program with html or create an application ... then please come quickly,

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn how to make your own house with things you find. Learn to be creative with what you have and be positive.
    I built my house myself, cutting down trees for the beams and dragging them through the forest and rebuilding the old stone walls.

  • Help

    Help

    Playing with my 7 year old boy who's great. Making chapatis and making the fire. Cooking tasty meals, spending time with our animals, plants and flowers and marveling at life and the Universe.
    Help is welcomed to cut and collect firewood, simple dry stone walling.
    Come join us in discovering every day, full of surprises and inspiration, loving nature and every creature on our miraculous Earth.
    Your first challenge is getting firewood and tending your own fireplace. Our style of living is simple and rustic.

    Irving and Oscar

    We are very happy to receive families with children.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    very good french, english (mother tongue)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a big house with plenty of guest beds, a communal room with it's own fire place and it's own kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    2 hours help a day
    plenty of guest beds available
    basic vegetarian food supply

    Our home is easily accesible via hitch-hiking from our closest town Couiza

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 hours

5 years ago while married to Juliane
Local Sunday market drum circle
Come inspire Oscar to count and read and write, please!
A hitch away at Rennes les Bains 24/7
My room where you are welcome just like this wonderful recent visitor
My best friends who are free as the wind and also love staying round the house
A recent photo with a super visitor whom Oscar loved to play with a lot.
I am so lucky to have found this medieval hamlet taken back by nature. Come share.
At the Sunday market 3 years ago -Shatzi Juliane Oscar Me and Georgie .
Guest area, with fireplace, kitchen and old stone sink in the corner.
Stone arches I built to look original. Sometimes goats come in to say hello and see if there's anything to pinch.
Come help finish the roof. The beams are up, now the chevrons, volige and tiles.
This is where you might sleep.


















Host ref number: 15922179514d