Enjoy and help in our Coco Beach hotel in Zorritos, Peru

Country

Peru

Favourited 173 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Ethel and I live with my family ( my little son 2 years old and his grandmother) by the ocean in village Zorritos.
    It is located 1 hour from the border with Ecuador , Tumbes and also 1 hour to the south is a big tourist city Mancora. It is very warm weather here.
    I am working in the restaurant, taking care about the managment and also about my son, so it is a lot of work..Before I had a baby I used to travel here in south america, I am very open to share my time and my house with other people. I would like to practice my english aswell and I would love to have the same for my son.

    We are building cabins for clients, some of them are finnished, some of them need some more work on it. We cook mostly traditional peruvian food, we are located in the coast so the seafood is very good here. We have a large kitchen for share.
    Here in the village is not a lot to do, but in our garden is very quiet, so better for people which like more relax than party :) BUT we have an amazing market, where you can buy all kind of fruits, vegetable, seafood, meat and others. The prices are very low aswell.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am going to provide a nice food - breakfast, lunch and dinner and accomodation. Everytime you need the kitchen is available. Internet access. Of course you are going to know a little part of Peru, we can show you some nice places close to here, for example natural termals, you can learn more spannish, discover our tradicional food and relax by the ocean.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for people which would like to help and spent some time with peruvian family, enjoy the beach and delicios food, ala some help in garden.Flowers, some decorations, just keep it here nice, comfortable and clean...We are building cabins for clients, some of them are finnished, some of them need some more work on it. I would like some help with my son.
    I like all new ideas which people can bring to this place of course. I also want to practice my english and I can help you speak spanish if you like.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Simple shared room with bathroom, wifi and a lot of space outside, tables and chairs for chillingm hamakas aswell.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is important to contact me in spnish. Importante hablar espnol.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 158742585321