Live with our family in beautiful Bantry Ireland

Country

Ireland

updated   Last minute

Favourited 327 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking for one /two person to help with some DIY for three weeks or so in July , either someone who is already in Ireland or has completed quarantine before arrival please. The main task is to help with refurbishing the sitting room - tiling , painting and some woodwork. We need someone just to help.

    Live with us and sample life in a busy Irish family. We only need a few hours per day .

    We are a family of six both mum and dad are teachers . Patrick teaches young children (4-12yrs) while I teach teenagers (12-18 yrs).We have 4 children . The children are aged between 8 and 16 and are 2 boys and 2 girls .

    We live in the county in the south west of Ireland in Bantry by the sea. All of the kids are in school Monday to Friday.

    We live next door to Patrick’s parents – who live on a farm .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Language development
    Shared family experiences
    Cultural exchange
    - We hope that you will enjoy your time with us

    - We want you to see and learn about Ireland

    - We want you to learn/ improve your English – English lessons

  • Help

    Help

    General tidy up in the home and in the garden

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2 Double room with private bathroom with mountain and sea views

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bus from end of road, loads of walks and hikes in the area as well as fishing, the sea is 5 mins away.
    We have bikes.

    .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Wifi available Private workspace

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a large car park attached to our home

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
















Host ref number: 157682973232