Volunteer with our family over summer and enjoy Italian culture.



Favourited 407 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

    Good Host
  • Description


    Hi, we're a family of 4. Serena, mum, Pablo, dad, Lapo 17 and Clelia 12.
    We live in the countryside near Lucca, a beautiful town in Tuscany.
    We're a very funny family, we have a lot of friends, we like music and, in the summertime, we love to go to the beach!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    With us travellers could learn Italian language and culture, experiencing cooking and traditions, live in the Tuscan countryside, have the possibility to travel very easily all over Tuscany and Italy in general (Pisa 20km, Florence 70km, Versilia and the beaches 30 km, Cinque Terre 80km) and have fun and making new friends!
    p.s. look at the travellers feedback ;)!

  • Help


    We´re looking for a girl who speaks English (we would prefer mother tongue) and who is able to teach and speak English with children and who loves caring about home and garden.
    A very active girl, who loves playing with our daughter, spendig "Good" time with them and who would look after them for about 5 hours a day for 5 days a week,

    We will be very happy to exchange not only languages, but also cooking, traditions, way of life!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We have a guest bedroom with bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We need volunteers for looking after children and to teach them English IN A VERY ACTIVE WAY, using games, playing outside, using VERY FEW television or computer.
    When parents are free from work volunteers can have time off!
    We live very near to the centre of Lucca, a beautiful medieval city and we can go there by bike or by bus.
    Very near to Lucca are Florence, Pisa, Viareggio (seaside). It's very easy to reach these places by bus or by train.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The family!
Clelia and Lapo
Our home.

Host ref number: 15745653464d