Join me and take part in a renovation project in my home in Valencia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 67 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/06/2021

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a homeowner in Valencia and I would like to offer a room, food and cultural/music/ language practice in exchange for help in changing windows (5) ,knock a little wall in my living room and build a small wood storage space in the living room. I also offer a wage for professionals with proven experience :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    what you get in exchange : A double or single room exterior with a super confy ikea matress, little sunny balcony , you will live with me (a musician) and maybe another girl (everyone has a separate room) the house is small but your room is separated from the other two so you'll have your privacy. I will provide good food (I am Italian ) at least twice a day or payment if you have a portfolio of work or some professional qualification. The house is located in Valencia city, close to the Mestalla stadium, 20 minutes walk ( or 10 min by bike ) from both the city center and the beach :) 15 minutes walk from the city of Arts and Sciences ! If you are clean and respectful and you want to exchange your skills for a little Spanish Holiday in Valencia with the plus of some Italian food, send me a message! In the house we speak English, Italian, Spanish.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    I need to refurbish a super tiny kitchen in my flat during the month of July. I need basic plumber's work (somebody to install a new kitchen sink and an Ariston fleck boiler 50l , connect a electric kitchen etc + some carpentry, to substitute the old furniture (create a kitchen counter, some shelves and adjust some standard cabinets to the size of the space).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double room, (bed 150x190) exterior (view to the local street ) south/west facing, with a desk , ceiling fan (aircon available) sliding door with a locker, projector Estore ( surface to watch films if you have your own projector, there is also a plug in socket on the wall to connect one).

    I can also offer another room with smaller bed (110x190) balcony, desk and tv . I can provide fan and heather.

    I can cook a good variety of food, from pasta to meat to vegetarian.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is close to many bars and restaurants (university area)and I will be happy to show you around. The beach is close by and so the areas of Ruzafa, Carmen, Cabanyal etc.. the city of Art and Sciences is 5 min near the house so as the Turia River Park.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    All my rooms have desks (two with a sunny balcony)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 156422973719