1 / 2

Join our family in Madrid to teach English to our daughters, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 321 times
  • Last activity: 3 Feb 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    We are a French / Spanish family with two little girls Yuna Katell 12 years and 10 year old!

    I am Spanish (Alejandra) and my husband (Ronan) is French. Yuna is a small and radiant girtl and Katell is very smiley.

    We live in Madrid in a residencial area with swimingpool, close to all shops and bus/metro

    Our apartment has 4 bedrooms and the kitchen and living room are the living area of our
    apartment which opens into a beautiful garden. The traveler will have her/his own room with bathroom.

    Our daughers speak French, Spanish and English.

    The travellers will basically only have to speak English , follow homework and have fun with the girls ! drive them to school and some hours mainly in the afternoon..

    No cleaning only basic sharing effort.

    Driving Licence a plus

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are an international couple (french and spanish). Travellers will live the Madrid way of life. We live just outside of Madrid city centre in private area with pool

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    During the year, we are looking for someone to take care and english our lovely girls (10 and 12 year old) ,; Breakfast and drive them to school some days and and spend a few hours during the afternoon playing when they don't have extra curricular activities.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    You will stay in a private and independent room with bathroom.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    They will have their complete independance with room and bathroom

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 155713115314

Feedback (9)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)