Rock climb in the beautiful mountains of Tlayacapan, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/08/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Tlayacapan is a small, magical town surrounded by mountains. Born and raised in San Francisco, I stumbled upon it 5 years ago and now live with my horse, 2 dogs, and almost 2 year old son in my home at the foot of el Tlatoani-a mountain with a pyramid at the top. I am working towards making my home a cafe/restaurant/music venue/campsite/after school spot, it's name is Momo-you can look it up in facebook...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Tlayacapan and its surrounding areas have a lot to offer both culturally and athletically. Besides rock climbing there are a bunch of walking/running/biking trails (I have a bike you can use). Additionally, we can speak in Spanish if you are looking to better your language skills. There are also quite a few people I know who teach interesting subjects such as Nahuatl, the indigenous language of our area, traditional medicine, horseback riding, painting, music lessons, etc. Oh, I play violin, so if you want to learn or want to jam with me that would be sweet.

  • Help

    Help

    I want to be rock climbing as often as I can but have not been able to because I have to stay at my cafe/home on weekends which is when tourists arrive and also when my friends go rock climbing. So, I am looking for someone who is interested in being my rock climbing buddy during the week. Obviously, you have to have experience and have your basic equipment. We would be going a few times during the week, and if tourists want to go on weekends, we can also take them.

    I will check a bunch of things I need help with, however these are not priorities, they are just options if you are interested in helping out or making extra money.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In terms of lodging, you would have a 4 person tent to yourself that you can put in the backyard or in the rooftop terrace. Another option is that you can stay in the living room/store, however I would need you to clean up every morning so that I can continue opening the living room/store to clients.

    There are also great camping spots in the nearby mountains... and I'd be happy to show you/join you.

    In terms of food, we can cook delicious nutritious and affordable meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Tlayacapan is less than 2 hours away from Mexico city with really accesible transportation so you could go to the city on your days off, or as I mentioned, there are plenty outdoor activities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 366211618338