Help in house and with children and animals near Almunecar, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 200 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    733

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 39 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an English family with 4 children, cats, dogs and horses. We are on the south coast of Spain in a beautiful village called La Herradura, just 50 minutes from Malaga and Granada. The Sierra Nevada mountain range is under 1 hour 30 minutes drive and there are lots of walking trails, nature reserves nearby. We need some help in our day to day activities including 2 to 3 hours a day housework and some childcare. We are looking for an energetic person with a kind disposition who likes animals and is very helpful around the house. We would ideally like a female who speaks either English or Spanish fluently. There are many opportunities for sports and culture nearby, we have horses so horse riding is a regular activity for us. There are also language schools in the area. You will have sole use of a studio apartment with wifi, access to the family pool, walking distance from the beach. We are a busy family so need someone who is active, can think on their feet and be adaptable. Helping hours start at 15 hours per week and in exchange you have a studio flat with a separate kitchen and we will provide 1 meal a day Monday to Friday for this exchange. There is a possibility of more hours in exchange for complete board and/or a monetary exchange. At this moment in time it is difficult to know what hours of childcare is needed as it depends on how and if the schools reopen next month. We are looking for someone for a minimum of 6 weeks.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live within walking distance to the beach on the South coast of Spain in a town with a lot of culture. There would be an opportunity to learn or better English and or Spanish. An opportunity to enjoy animals and learn to ride horses.

  • Help

    Help

    Duties would include, 2 to 3 Housework a day Monday to Friday, helping with homework, activities with the children, helping look after the animals, and occasionally cooking. We would like somebody who has experience or who enjoys cleaning and who is good with children.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own large Studio apartment with ensuite toilet/shower and separate kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Equi distant between the cities of Malaga and Granada, both available by bus. Enjoying the local life and Spanish culture. Many sporting activities are available locally.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 hours a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)









Host ref number: 244219621227