Happy family welcomes some help with lovely baby Soa in Santa Eularia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hiii,

    My name is Julie, I am a young mother of one : Soa, and an other one waited for March !!

    We are a nice family based in the beautiful island of Ibiza, with Soa, 14 months, a baby who smiles almost all the time, she loves to play and dance !

    We live also with Lou, his brother, 15 years old, and Vincent ( my partner). We are French and speak French at home and would love to have someone to help us with Soa.
    If you love to play with kids and want to discover the beautiful island of Ibiza, here it is your opportunity !!


    Soa is going to the nursery from 9am to 2pm and she is a veeeery cute baby.

    Lou is going to school everyday until 5pm, so he is not at home during the week.


    I could ask you to take care of Soa some hours in the day and sometimes on Friday evening. You will be free on Sunday and one other full day.
    We live one hundreds meters from the sea, so it is easy to walk until the beach and play there :) We are living closed (3km) to a small city called Santa Eularia, so if you haver a driving licence, you could sometimes take here to go there.

    During your free time, you can go there walking (40 min), by bike, or by bus.

    The island, the beaches and the countryside are so beautiful, you will fall in love with the island, for sure. It is also a very cosmopolitan island, then you will not get bored !


    With Soa we enjoy to go to swim from April till octobre, dance and sing :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    So we are a French family, we don't eat crepes every day but we still are French ;) We all talk in French and if you want to learn French, , as a French teacher, I would be happy to help you to learn.

    I am also fluent in Spanish.

    The island is beautiful, the nature is incredible, so if you love the beach, you will fall in love with the island. It is also very nice to meet people coming from all over the world. Ibiza is a big melting pot !

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    As I am pregnant and will probably be tired the last month, I could ask you to take care of Soa some hours in the day and sometimes on Friday evening, during the month of February and March. From April, I will need you to take care of her after 3pm, 4 or 5 hours every day, and sometime I will ask you to help me to maintain a cleaned house.
    Soa will be 18 months in January, so you need to have experience with babies.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We actually live in a beautiful apartment, in a very quiet area, 3km from Santa Eularia, and 100 meters from the beach.
    We are looking for something in Santa Eularia center so if we will probably move in few months. In both case you will have your own room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can enjoy the beautiful island, go to the beach, swim in the sea, go to yoga or dance class, ecstatic dance, or walk in many places on the island.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week, two full days off


Host ref number: 154941931453