Enjoy local culture and help me with German language in Prijedor, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Country

Bosnia and Herzegovina

updated  

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    65.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello people!

    My name is Ognjen, I'm 24 and I am a language enthusiast and language coach. For the past 3 years I've been working and volunteering abroad and this year I came back to my home on the Balkans, in Prijedor-Bosnia and Herzegovina where I am going to spend some time being with my family.

    I would like to take advantage of this site and to host interesting travelers to show them my country, exchange values and enjoying some time together!

    I am open minded, social, friendly, easy going, helpful guy. I also like learning languages, sharing, talking about books, traveling, opportunities, psychology, entrepreneurship, and spending time with like minded but also different people.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can guarantee that you will feel a real culture being here! As a person who has traveled a lot, I know what travelers want to see and experience and you will discover everything you are interesting in.

    Prijedor is a nice, quite city but with incredible nature around. I would like to show you and to immerse you into culture of Bosnia so you can have a great experience to remember!

  • Help

    Help

    This year I have a goal to get done at advanced German. I just need more or less around 4 hours of helping me improving my German (that includes active and passive learning, example: during the talk just to strict correct my mistakes, practice speaking speaking part, it could be also done for example 1 hour at morning and 1 hour at evening time). - Personally, the most important task is to acquire an accent, expand vocabulary and correct my mistakes.

    Please, just apply if you are:

    -a Native German speaker (the most important one)
    -an open minded and social person
    -good conversationalist
    -willing to help me

    Please, don't apply if:

    -You think this is Couchsurfing alternative
    -You will just passively talking to me thinking that it is "enough"


    My level in German is B2

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Serbian, English, German, Russian and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Currently I live at my parents home but you will have a big room to sleep with your own privacy (see it on the pictures below).
    Food is provided and we'll share it together (or if you prefer separately-there is no problem).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am an easy going person who loves "win-win" relations and I'm willing to help you in any circumstances.
    For any additional question I would be glad to talk to you through Skype or to exchange social networks if necessary.

    Hope to get in touch with you soon!

    Enjoy your traveling!:)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 154663651864