Explore Umbria, help on my house and garden in the countryside in Monte Castello di Vibio, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 76 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/06/2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    13th september /23rd september

    My name is Viviana. I am a painter and engaged in social work overseas. I have been living most of my life in Africa, middle East and Far East. I am very interested in other cultures and I have a multicultural background in my studies and work. I have a house in Umbria since a long long time, in Monte Castello di Vibio which is my " home". So when I come back I need and enjoy to revitalize the garden and the house and enjoy the slow but busy time of nature.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This region is very reach with natural parks, cultural events and I can teach Italian, meddle level English and art . I can also make little tours with my car ( but I have a pick up car, that means, place only for one passenger) give italian and art lessons.

  • Help

    Help

    Help in revitilizing the house, help in the garden which need "muscles" and help in updating my web site.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay a cousy 110 square meter independent part of the house , very private and quite atmosphere and with a beautiful view on the Umbrian valley. We wlill share the kitchen. The house is located 700 meters from the small town, Monte Castello di Vibio where post office, shops, bar, restorant , bank and the smallest theatre of the world are.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The village that is located 700 meters from the house offers music and cultural events and evening entertainment. In the proximity there is the Parco naturale del Tevere and natural, wild parks good for tracking. About transport there is a train and regional bus station at 8 Km from the house and local buses at 300 meters from the house and I myself can support with driving around. After the 10th september when we will be moving in the agritourism, the location is in the beautiful wild park of Monte Peglia.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 153748975493