Help with renovation projects and gardening in our family farm in Ploumoguer, France

Country

France

Favourited 64 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are easy going persons, who love new experiences and meeting people. We traveled for a while as "workawayer" which allowed us to discover new cultures and ways of life. After 5 years spent in North America, and several trips around the world, our feet led us to Brittany where we bought an old farm. Through our travels, we have learned a little more about the ecological way of life we wish to adopt in our daily lives. This includes permaculture, eco-building, sustainability, self-sufficiency and community living.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love to discover new cultures and share moments through good meals, evenings around a campfire, listening to music, playing games, etc.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with both building renovation and gardening. We moved in only 3 months ago, and we have lots of ideas to make this place alive and inspiring. We are looking for help for different projects, from renovating the huge shed that we want to turn into a workshop and concert hall, to the old stone building that was once used to raise pigs. There is also plenty of gardening for those with a green thumb!

    We confirm that we 'll provide all three meals to the volunters as part of the exchange.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We have spoken English during our travels, and we feel it is very important to continue practicing the language daily.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a room with the possibility of a double bed, or two single beds. It is also possible to sleep in a tent in the garden. The bathroom is accessible with hot water.
    For the meals, we offer breakfast, lunch and dinner for the days worked. We ask everyone to take turns cooking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is in the countryside, and only 5 min from the beach, with beautiful places around (Plage des Blancs Sablons, Pointe Saint-Mathieu, Pointe du Corsen, etc.). We recommend that travelers have a means of transportation (bicycle, car, scooter, etc.).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is plenty of space to park cars and vans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 151158715527