Help us at our Agro Hostel in San Cristóbal de las Casas, Chiapas, México.

Country

Mexico

Favourited 193 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/06/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are building an Agro Hostel in San Cristóbal de las Casas, Chiapas, México. Very close to the most beautiful places in our country.
    We are trying to talk about the ancient ways of healing and the connection to Mother Earth, to stay in "awareness" mode about this reality.
    And so, we are preparing the hostel so tourists can have a great time and well rest in our facilities.Also, organic food and tranquyile rest while they're here.
    The original idea is to grow our own vegetables and egg, little by little we're trying to turn this dream into reality.
    House needs hands and good vibe.
    We're pet friendly so come with your best friend.

    C U SOON !!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer shared room, bed, Wi-Fi, shower, in exchange for your time around here.
    You will learn, biointensive agriculture, temazcal "the steam shower for the soul", cumbia dance.
    Also, many Medicine man who travels around the country, step by the hostel, maybe you will have the chance of meeting one of them.

  • Help

    Help

    You can help in Booking of travelers
    Administration of the hostel
    We are going to built a temazcal
    We need to make crops, (camas de cultivo biointensivo)
    General maintenance of the house
    Art on the walls
    Taking care of chicken and built a "chicken's house"
    Gardening
    deliver info flyers
    Cleaning the house and get rooms ready for the new visitors

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we have bunk beds, and individual beds inside the property; theres a girls room and a boys room. If you don't mind you can share with the opposite sex your bedrooms. About food, we will provide the food we can harvest here, vegetarian diet. But not meat. If you want to eat meat is not prohibited in the house but you must buy it.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Around here, theres is party from sunday to sunday, is San Cristóbal, not far from here we have Palenque pyramids, beautiful waterfalls, wild, Cañon del Sumidero, etc.
    My wife, son and I, we live here also, we are really relaxed people but we like order, and good relationships, we like dancing, cooking and living life.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 149859757273