beautiful large property on the west coast of the north island. NZ

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/05/2018

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi im Mareah,

    We have a beautiful large property on the west coast of the north island. 40min out of Auckland City. 2 Woman and 1 Man in our late 20s-30s. We are looking for General Help maintaining the House and Gardens.
    The work will be anything from shopping, laundry, yardwork, housework, lifting, weeding, picking fruit. We are really chilled out during the week and from time to time we socialise.
    Generally prefer people who are self sufficient and can operate independently.
    Wifi is NOT available - we tether of our phones and is available for very limited use. If you need daily access best to arrange for yourself with a local sim card.
    Possible further job opportunities with for those with IRD numbers.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are surrounded with fruit orchards, farms, for a peaceful and relaxed country lifestyle.
    Well teach you about the rural kiwi lifestyle with chances to meet sheep, horses and cows. At the very least you'll hear betty the cow talking to you.

  • Help

    Help

    The property is too big for us all to manage so we are looking for some help all around with a variety of tasks from Gardening to organising, cleaning and sorting, and picking fruit and pruning grapes.
    Workers need to be of a basic level of fitness - some work like hedge trimming does require a little strength.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a seperate volunteers house on the property which will sometimes be shared with other volunteers or guests. King single beds with brand new mattresses and comfortable bedding, towels ect.
    Longdrop Toilet
    Shower
    Indoor Kitchen facilities with all the basic amenities.
    You will be in charge of cooking your own food each day.
    We provide basic food staples including pasta, eggs, oats, rice, beans, bread, oil, sugar, coffee, tea, fruit and vege and herbs straight from the garden.
    All extras will be at your own cost.
    Supermarket is 5 min drive away, happy to take you with us.
    We use the local Laundromat for washing. We do loads at least once a week.
    On arrival we can arrange to meet workers locally. Bus stop near the house. We can pick you up there and also drop you off.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    10min Walk to the bus stop where there is a bus available to travel into the city.
    15Min Drive to some of the best west coast surf beaches.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day.

Host ref number: 149455854739