Family of 2 need some help around the house in Østfold area, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 172 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family of mum and son (11) living 50 minutes east of Oslo in Norway with our dog (corgi) and two cats. We're practicing a sustainable approach to gardening, using organic and permaculture principles as a part of this. We are open and spiritually inclined people dedicated to improve ourselves and our lives in accordance to nature.

    We both speak fluent english and enjoy good food, boardgames, yoga, singing, dancing, walks and just being.

    Nature close by is peaceful and beautiful, although we live now very central to a village. Lots of possibilities for meditations and walks if you go just a bit out from the centre.

    Food is all organic, homemade and nourishing.


    Look forwards to hearing from you who would like to take part in our everyday life, helping us out with whatever is needed in and outside :-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about permaculture, norwegian traditional ways of life, and caring for animals in a responsible and loving way. Selfdevelopment, healthy lifestyle and eatinghabits as well as yoga and healing - whatever you might be interested in around the field of holistic life.

  • Help

    Help

    Walking the dog. Also taking care of plants, like vegetables and flowers. housework, cutting the lawn, painting, cooking, tidying and more :-)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be accommodated in a room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Askim is a lovely, rural area but still central. Close to many great bushwalks and swimming opportunities within reach. Closest shop is a 5 minutes walk.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 148885538293