Help with childcare and discover an artistic, beautiful little city in Drôme, south of France

Country

France

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 24 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Julie, I live with my 2 kids Marius and Solal in Die, a beautiful little city in Drôme, south of France.
    My kids don't go to school, and I'm a circus artist, I need time to train and to work, so it would be great to host someone at home to take care of the kids and help for meals and take care of the house.
    We could visit the area, go in the nature, go out for concerts, spectacles, ...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will discover a beautiful little city, with a very rich cultural life, many artists living here, beautiful little streets ...
    We can introduce you into French culture, make you discover French dishes, make you meet friends and neighbors, etc ...

  • Help

    Help

    I'm am looking for someone would could stay alone with my 2 boys, 11 and 7, while I go training or working or just need to have free time.
    I would also appreciate to get help in cleaning the house, and many little things that are to be done in and outside the house.
    Also why not including you in my artistic projet or in giving circus courses ...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have you own separate room, with a beautiful view over a green hill.

    For me, preparing the meal is an everyday task that can be done wether by me, wether by my host, wether together and does not count as time of work.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can swim in the river, do rock-climbing, ski, via-ferrata, adventure parc in the trees, beautiful walks in the hills and the mountains, assist to concerts, jam sessions, spectacles, ...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have internet on my cellphone, I can share it, the connexion is good, but you can't connect when I'm not at home.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You can park outside next to our building on a normal parking.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes, and if you travel with a pet, let me know this before coming, and take care of your animal, and clean if there is any "bad surprise".

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 148573743195