Looking for English speaker to join our family for language practice in Belgium, Court-Saint-Etienne

Country

Belgium

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 4 homeschooled children (Soline 7, Louise 9, Martin 11 and Alexandre 12 years). We are living in a small village 45 minutes away from Brussels (Brabant Wallon). My husband works away from home 4 days a week. Our life is made by everyday life : cooking, gardening, bricolage, games, walks in the wood, visits, meeting with others homeschooled families,...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The exchange could be an opportunity to share the life of unschooled children, and to practice French too.
    Furthermore, our village is beautiful and the hilly woods are enjoyed for walking and biking.

  • Help

    Help

    We are mainly looking for someone who could speak English with the children (and with me also :-) ), so they can learn the basic of this language with a native speaker. It could be for example by mean of cooking with the children, or playing with them, while speaking English. But we are not expecting a formal course.
    We would like at the same time some help to take care of the children or to garden with me (gardening is nicer with someone).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will share our home and have a private sleeping room (but shared bathroom). We will take our meals all together, and you will be part of the family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a train station 300 meters away from our house. So different places are easily reachable from here (45 minutes from Brussels,...).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 148377117548