Help me with my two adorable children in Murcia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 49 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    492

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a intercultural family Africa-Europe with experience in international work and voluntary work
    Mom: 41, professor at university
    Daughter: 7, loves dancing and sports
    Son: 5, loves nature and cars

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Mom is from Spain, she has been working in international work for 15 years. Taking care of volunteers and young people. We have share house with people all around the world. And we have been living abroad several times. We have a summer house by the beach where we go often so volunteer can enjoy the sea and culture of the beach. We love culture, nature and sports.

  • Help

    Help

    Language exchange with children twice a week (Mondays and Wednesdays 20:00 to 22:30) just a little play tell a story and go to bed at 21:00.
    Also help us with laundry and house keeping 1hour a day (Monday to Friday at any time). Volunteer will have plenty of freedom and free time.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Volunteer will live in a 3 bedroom flat (having private room) in the forth floor with a shared bathroom. Volunteer will be provided with breakfast. Kitchen can be used by volunteer, I’m very busy and children and me normally have lunch at school/work (October to May). Volunteer’s room has 2 beds, so some visits could be welcome when agreed. Flat is situated 15 minutes walking from city centre. Public bike’s station and bus stop are 1 min away. Area has all service very nearby: library, doctor, sports, take away food, bars and restaurants, church, swimming pool, ...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If volunteer has special hobbies or wish to do any specific activities we will try our best to get it. Children from October to May are at school 9am to 5pm so there is plenty of time for any kind of activity. As during that period volunteer just need to do house keeping.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 10 hours a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 148188772895

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more