Help needed to take care of our home and teach us Spanish in Kuantan, Malaysia

Country

Malaysia

Favourited 582 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1048

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are looking for help to take care of daily cleaning of the house.

    Job scobe:
    5 hours of work for 5 days a week.
    Daily cleaning of the house, sweep & mop.
    Maintanace of house if things are broken.
    We also have a cat if you could play with the cat.

    If you're fluent in Spanish, we would like to practice too. =)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Workaways will stay like local, in a lovely neighbourhood. Near to town and let us know what you would like to experience any local events and we will hook you up with them or bring you there!

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking at about 1 hour of Spanish class per day. Meanwhile if you have any other skills you good at, we love to pick up new hobbies as well; photography, painting, music instruments or just any you feel comfortable teaching us.

    We also could use some very basic house keeping while you're staying at the house.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in house with your own private room, shared bathroom. Bikes will be provided as transportation. Partial meals will be provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Kuantan is a beach town neighbouring numerous fishing villages and surrounded by lush \nrainforest. You can go for beach hopping, hiking, trekking, waterfalls, running, diving, swimming, cycling, kite-surfing and surfing. It's not the usual touristic place you'll find in other parts of Malaysia.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours maximum

Efran and Yani fun times at the kitchen
Marianne painted one of our hidden door- hmm what should we call this?
Danny peeping during a video shoot at the cafe
From outside the cafe
Friends and helper
Having fun in the counter with our workaways- Linda and Luka! Party props as table numbers
Tree Branches turned lights in our cafe
Exposing our workaways for a culture immersion- a local Indian weddings!
Tree branches, to make into decorating lights
Fellow workaways rocking with some furniture building
laying brick for the bar counter at our upcoming cafe
















Host ref number: 989269927372