Help with French language learning in exchange for living in Munster,Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A French person to help an Irish artist/dessinateur to improve his French language learning and participate in his bande dessiné project if you wish . I live alone in the west of Ireland and it is peaceful and quiet old schoolhouse in the countryside and not too far from the coast and the bigger cities( 40 mins ).I have experienced many exchanges as a workaway helper myself since 2014 now I welcome you to my home .

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In return I can help you with your english language learning( TEFL/CELTA certificate) We can do some art work,painting and drawing. I like to share some yoga,free form dance ,walking ,swimming and cycling.Museums art galeries ,5 Rhythms movement ,etc You are free the weekends.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with french language learning in exchange for hosting one person in my house. I have traveled in France over the years as a workaway helper but have a need for continual practice at learning to speak the french language. If you help me then you are welcome here. You must be serious about teaching language learning , have a good intermediate level , and prepared to spend time with some book exercises,questions , grammar testing , pronunciation lessons ,etc as part of your days work you are welcome here. For the rest of the day there will be some physical work or gardening. We can visit Museums and Film Institutes ,etc I don't accept smokers and I like a reasonably quiet life.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House sharing with own bed and space. It can help if we share the cooking duties.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live in Ireland which is an Island and it is full of old castles and abbeys .I live in an old schoolhouse in the countryside and it is a quiet place for meditation and reading and exercise. I am an artist and I like the peace and quiet to draw and sketch .It helps if you are interested in the French bande dessinée art and I would welcome a dessinateur / artiste to work with me but it's not important if you are not an artist ,I would welcome your views.There are 2 cities nearby Galway and Limerick within 40 mins for the visits if you wish.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 145853197233