Our family would like a bit of help and to assist our daughter in learning English in Cornella de Llobregat , a town five minutes from barcelona



Favourited 38 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Description


    Our family consists of four members , my husband , my two daughters and me.
    Mary is our oldest daughter , is fifteen studies that 4th and loves sports and especially handball.She is keen to learn English and this is one of the basic reasons to be enrolled in this project.
    Carlota is our little daughter is eleven years old and is very special ... the year of birth had a very severe disease ( refractory epilepsy ) this means it has many epileptic seizures that over the years has reduced both its psychic abilities as physical , however is a lovely girl and our home is filled with lots of love, patience and above all full of many values.
    My husband and I work full time and part time.
    Actually we are not sure what we want to help , maybe make it a great experience for both parties .

    Nuestra familia consta de cuatro miembros,mi marido;mis dos hijas y yo.
    María es nuestra hija mayor;tiene quince años estudia 4º de eso y le encantan los deportes e especial el handball.Tiene mucho interés por aprender inglés y este es uno de los motivos básicos para inscribirnos en este proyecto.
    Carlota es nuestra hija pequeña,tiene once años y es muy especial...al año de nacer tuvo una enfermedad muy grave(epilepsia refractaria)esto quiere decir que tiene muchas crisis epilepticas que a lo largo de estos años ha mermado sus capacidades tanto psiquicas como fisicas,no obstante es una niña encantadora y nuestro hogar está lleno de mucho amor,paciencia y sobre todo lleno de muchos valores.
    Mi marido y yo trabajamos,el toda la jornada y yo media.
    Realmente no tenemos claro en qué queremos que nos ayuden,quizás en que sea una gran experiencia para ambas partes.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We therefore would like some help with Mary and duties for example, may assign tasks kitchen , etc , etc
    It is essential to be a girl

    Nos gustaría púes un poco de ayuda con maría y los deberes por ejemplo,quizás repartir las tareas de cocina,etc,etc
    Es imprescindible que sea una chica

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We live in a flat in Cornella de Llobregat , a town five minutes from barcelona .
    We have a room available with a double

    Vivimos en un piso en cornellá de llobregat,una población a cinco minutos de barcelona.
    Tenemos una habitación disponible con una cama

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As it is the first time we have used this project we would like our first visitors to stay for a maximum of three months to try out

    al ser la primera vez que utilizamos este proyecto nos gustaría que nuestra primera visitante estuviese máximo tres meses para probar

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

Host ref number: 143991511714