1 / 3

Enjoy white water rafting and help at our rural tourism company in Sarapiqui, Costa Rica

  • Costa Rica
  • Favourited 72 times
  • Last activity: 30 Nov 2022



 Min stay requested: at least 1 month



  • Description


    I live in Bajos de Chilamate, Puerto Viejo Sarapiqui, Heredia, Costa Rica.
    Close to main road, on Route 126.
    We are close to many places of interest, such as restaurants, supermarkets, ebais.

    Within our property you can see frogs, ant tour, walk and White Water Rafting.

    We can observe many species of trees, birds and we are next to our main attraction El Rio Sarapiqui.

    Vivo en Bajos de Chilamate, Puerto Viejo Sarapiqui, Heredia, Costa Rica.
    Cerca de carretera principal, sobre la ruta 126.
    Estamos cerca de muchos lugares de interes, como restaurantes, supermercados, ebais.

    Dentro de nuestra propiedad se puede observar ranas, tour de hormigas, caminata y White Water Rafting.

    Podemos observar muchas especies de arboles, aves y estamos a un costado de nuestro principal atractivo El Rio Sarapiqui.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our company has a Hostel, green areas and even on the side of one of the most important rivers in the area and country.

    In addition to a cultural exchange, we offer a room and kitchen area. You can also enjoy the tours and activities offered by the company totally free.

    some tours that you can enjoy:
    - Rafting
    - Ants tour
    - Organic farms
    - Tubing Tour
    - Nigth walk ( inside the property)

    Our volunteers will have full access to our facilities, and will enjoy all the activities.

    They will learn about our company, customs, traditions, about the rural tourism that we do and they will learn and practice the native language of Spanish.

    They will benefit and can make use of our facilities, tours and activities that we do in their free time, they will also be provided with a place to stay and a kitchen area equipped for the preparation of their food.

    Aprenderan sobre nuestra compañia, costumbres, tradiciones, sobre el turismo rural que hacemos y aprenderan y practiran la lengua nativa el español.

    Se Beneficiaran y podran hacer uso de nuestras instalaciones, tours y actividades que hacemos en su tiempo libre, tambien se le proveera un lugar donde hospedarse y area de cocina equipa para la preparacion de sus alimentos.

  • Help


    We need help, in the selected details and others, Baker, Proyec Manager, Photographer, such as in Digital marketing, social media and Reception.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Shared room, privite, safe, inside the company
    near to the river, gardens and very easy access. The volunteer buys and prepares their own food

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During free time you can visit many areas of interest, learning to the area "Sarapiqui", reservations or practice some activity.
    Good public transport service, taxi, car, rent car

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Yes , excellent conect wifi

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 143317718611



English practice and cultural exchange with our family in Valle Azul, Costa Rica
Help with tourism, maintenance and care of a small accommodation in a beautiful area of Costa Rica.