Help our busy family around the home and with the children on our farm in Jylha, Finland

Country

Finland

Favourited 79 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/01/2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are family of six person with dairy farm in Finland, South Ostrobotnia, town called Kauhava.
    Mum works at private veterinary practice and our own farm and dad works in our dairy farm. Children 10yo, 7yo, 6yo and 5yo needs company in evening and weekends. And household works desperately needs worker to do.
    We have two houses. Workers can live in older farm house and help also with children, household works and with animals. We have dairy cows, horses, dogs and cats. We have had workers and au-pairs from abroud earlier also. Our place is heaven with persons, who likes outside activities, animals and children.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Finish culture and life-style, language. We can give also A car by travel in Finland by yourself. Winter in Finland is wonderful!

  • Help

    Help

    Mostly we need help with children and household works. Children's hobbies needs a driver, help with horses and riding and household works, as cooking and cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Finnish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have old house, which we have reconstructed where workers can stay and sleep in own peace. There is four bedrooms, two living-rooms, kitchen, bathroom and sauna. Everything is included there in the house. Food we can go to buy and plan for meals together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Helpers can use our cars in their time offs and go to look really beautiful scenes in South Ostrobotnia. There is big cities nearby like Seinäjoki. In summer times, there is a lot of different kind of activities, like Powerpark etc. There is going train from Kauhava to Tampere, Jyväskylä, Helsinki, Turku. In summer times we have our own sauna by small private swimming place nearby.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 143167117942