Lend a hand in our family and see the countryside of Midt-Telemark, Norway

Country

Norway

updated  

Favourited 57 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello ☺️
    I am a 45 years single mom who is working as an foster mom, and I am home all day.
    I have some problem with my body (fibromyalgia)
    So sometimes it would be good to have little help ☺️ But I also have adhd, and it can be hard to combine these two things🙈
    My mind wants to do 1000 things but sometimes my body refuse 😂😂😂
    But luckily my mind wins most of the times 🥳🥳🥳

    I have 4 children of my own age: 24-21-19-15 and one foster child 8 years
    At this moment only the foster child are 100% living home with me, and the one that’s 15 years 50%
    I have 5 dogs 🐶 🐶🐶🐶🐶I rescued from Spain❤️
    and one cat🐈

    I live in the country side.
    It’s nice to walk in the mountains here, and close to bus and train 🚂 🚌
    It’s around 2 hours from Oslo :)

    It’s a big house 🏡 so we will not walk on top of each other 😄
    I love going to the gym, and i also like Walks in the forest or mountains ⛰🌲
    I like to bicycle 🚴🏻‍♀️ so it wold be nice if you wanted to join me in any of the activities 🥳

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will see the country side of Midt-Telemark and that is lovely.
    They can travel with train and wisit other places
    Hope we can teach each other some different cind of food.
    And I am an easy going person, so if it’s any special thing they want to experience I will try to help them.

  • Help

    Help

    I have a big house, so I will be needing help with maintenance both inside and outside ☺️

    I love projects and find new ones all the time.

    What i want hjelp for now is cleaning and some painting inside my house and to organize around in the house☺️

    Outside I have some wood to be chopped.

    I am also going to build a house for tools and stuff☺️


    I have a empty plot that seriously needs attention
    It must be cut down small trees and clear the area☺️
    I will not work there, I am too afraid of ants 🐜
    So I will drive you there and pick you up after some hours☺️
    Meaby I dear walk out of the car😅🐜😱
    Now when the ants are not out I can also come there 😅

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It’s one bedroom single bed and a tv☺️
    I have a really good wifi in my house

    We must be cheering bathroom and kitchen.
    And hygiene is important 😅
    And I have no place for you to spend the quarantine, so to come here you must have done your quarantine ☺️

    Normally we just eat when hungry🤪 but it’s nice to sit down together and have dinner sometimes too 🤗

    It’s not allowed to drink or smoke inside or outside my house❗️

    Don’t be afraid to contact me if you are interested in a stay here 🥳🙏🏻☺️

    If we agree on a stay I want to talk on phone/FaceTime before decision is made, it’s best for the both of us ☺️
    I use WhatsApp

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I hope you will not be afraid to ask for tips or advice, because I will be more then happy to help you see our beautiful country ☺️

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Me working on the roof 😅
Me the host ☺️
Me and the queen 👑
Sunset 😍
Me, Selma and Marike out in the woods 🐶
View from my roof😍
Rest of the roof will be done in 2021
My son and Tarek 🤗
Happy to reach the top 🥳
Me and some of the dogs 🐶

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 142694392613