Come and help me around the house and with gardening! Victoria, Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Kerry and I have a large house and property to look after by myself.
    You cannot get a more picturesque place to stay than here, with magnificent views of Mt. Bogong (the highest mountain in Victoria) and surrounding valley and river.
    I am situated 350km North East of Melbourne in a little place called Mt. Beauty and I need some HELP in the garden, including weeding, pruning and mulching. My garden is growing so much, it is out of control! And I want to start a vegie patch and clean things up around the yard. Help is needed in September.
    I do several jobs around town including secretary to the Kangaroo Hoppet Cross Country Ski Race (winter), Pool Lifeguard (summer), Hairdresser, Sewing business and have a BnB from my house. I get very busy sometimes!
    Mt. Beauty is a beautiful country town situated at the bottom of the mountains and ski resort of Falls Creek. If you appreciate Australian nature then you will love it here, there are plenty of birds, Kangaroos and wombats.
    You can get here by train if you do not have a car. The service runs from Southern Cross Station on a Monday, Wednesday and Friday and you have to book a ticket. I can pick you up from Mt. Beauty when you arrive.
    The work that I have is quite physical so you need to be fit and strong and don't mind getting your hands dirty!
    There IS lots to do!
    I will endeavour to help you with English (if you need to practice!) and show you around the area on weekends.
    I hope you can come and save me from all this work that is building up and share my piece of paradise. Please send me a message and I will get back to you. Thank-you

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I will help you with your English and you will learn how living in a small Australian community is very friendly and welcoming

  • Help

    Help

    Spring has arrived and everything is growing so fast that I can't keep up, so there is everything from weeding, pruning, mulching and some general house maintenance to do.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will share the upstairs area of the house with me and you will have your own bedroom, toilet and shower.

    I will supply all meals when at home but not snacks and Alcohol or softdrink. The food is healthy home cooked and we can share the cooking if required. Food is expensive as I have to purchase everything from the supermarket so keeping the expenses down is most appreciated. So no crayfish or Moet!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    For information on Mt. Beauty and surrounds, check out website "victoriashighcountry" and "visitmountbeauty"
    You will see that it has a lot of outdoor things to do when you are taking a break, like bike riding, fishing, hiking, walking etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours per day, 5 days per week


Host ref number: 14242238414a