Help with a family in Malaysia

Country

Malaysia

Favourited 264 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Muslim family, single mother with one daughter of 7 years old & a baby of 1year +. We are environmental and humanitarian activists. We work closely with the Indigenous people who live deep in the jungle; we provide jobs to them on a regular basis. We are Western educated. We love music and theater; different cultures and languages; and to try different recipes from foreign countries.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Charity Work
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are seeking nature, well-mannered female volunteers only, with or without experience in agriculture but willing to share/explore the best method for growing vegetation and practicing permaculture. We would like to host someone IT savvy to help us keep up with today's technology. we could use assistance from graphic designers and those with marketing knowledge. Help around the house is also welcome. We are also interested in hosting architects, carpenters or people with building knowledge for maintenance of our property and to assist with our plans to build. There is the chance to assist in the local Indigenous village if volunteers have skills that can be of use.

    Minimum stay of 2 weeks, maximum stay of 2 months. We are expecting about 5 hours work in a day. Any month in a year is okay for us, since Malaysia is a tropical climate.


    pls contact us for details. thank you.

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Malay: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have 1 extra bedroom in our 9000 sq feet home, with ample room for accommodation. Comfortable separate room (with hot water bathroom)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a requirement to dress in decent clothing at all times to respect the culture and religion of our local people. Pork, alcohol, smoking, drugs and non-halal products are not allowed in our property at all times. There is no problem to provide healthy meals 3 times a day. Our property is not far from the town, a lake, jungle or train stations if need to commute to other parts of the state. Children are welcome. We have free ranging geese, ducks, turkeys and cats so you must be comfortable with animals.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5hours











Host ref number: 14194394524e