Family in east lothian, near edinburgh looking for help , Scotland

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 363 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Please no couples or families. Only want someone staying for three months or more.

    Family of two boys living close to edinburgh. Living in a newly built property that needs lots more plants in the garden and a fence. Also have rental property which needs some organisation and help with childcare after school.

    There is a bus within walking distance from the house, to Edinburgh which takes about one hour, or a train about 2 miles away, ( I am happy to drive you to the train station). The train takes 30mins to Edinburgh city centre.

    I would like someone who are least two month so my boys are not subjected to do many changes and to get time to know our visitor. I am happy to take two, an individual but not couples or families.

    I am happy for you to go to college or work whilst the boys at school from 9 to 3 and there is a local cafe.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have taken previous work aways to various museums, the Scottish parliament and castles nearby. They have tried lots of different Scottish food, drink and entertainment.

    Also taken them to local beaches and festival.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like help with childcare, gardening and organising rental property for up to 4 hours a day.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room in house with food supplied.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live next to the beach and close to Edinburgh so there is plenty to do and see during your time off. I believe it is the most beautiful area of Scotland.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 141738773548