Be creative and enjoy time with our kids in Favaro Veneto, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/06/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We offer a monthly pocket money!
    We only accept people for a minimum of 3 months!

    We started to host because we wanted to remain open to the world, be in contact with different cultures, and trying to mix them in the best way. This is the philosophy of our way to be a host family!

    We are Francesca, Marco, Anita and Demetra. We also have a cute medium size dog called Leh, and two cats, Mina and Zar. When Francesca was 18 years old she went to Ireland to work in a horse riding centre with conditions very similar to those of an aupair, and the experience was a turning point! So, we know how you feel and what you are going to do :)
    Francesca is a PhD researcher in Human Rights and Marco an engineer, Anita attends a nursery that is 10' far from home by bike. Anita understands English because we've been hosting (wonderful) aupairs since when she was 18 months old. She can also understand some Greek because we spent six months in Greece! Demetra was born while we were hosting an aupair so we hope she will get used easily to the new language.
    Francesca holds a C1 level and Marco a B2 of English.
    We already had experience both with au pair and babysitters, and they are available to talk to you about our family and whatever you'd like to know before considering spending some time with us- just drop us a message and we'll arrange it!
    Anita is very active, she loves to listen to music, dance, draw and read books, as well as go to the playground. So far, Demetra loves to eat, explore, follow the sister.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a caring and dedicate who could babysit Anita and Demetra after kindergarten/nursery and help with house chores, no more than 5 hours a day.
    You’ll be asked to be creative and enjoy time with Anita and Demetra without watching cartoons or telly, or iPad and mobile!
    Sometimes we could ask you to babysit Anita and/or Demetra during the night.
    Weekends will generally be free.

    Write to us if you have experience with kids of 16 months old and 4,5 years old, you love bikes and want to share family life with us!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 141526377462