Enjoy a peaceful way of life in L'Aldea, Spain



Favourited 146 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    Hey there, we are a young couple with a 4 year old daughter and a 8 month old daughter.
    We are living on 7 hectares of land with olive and almond trees since 3 years.

    Our place is calm but alive and dynamic. We enjoy the peace and tranquility that this wonderful land gives us but we also are no lazy folks. We work daily in order to get things done. The idea is it to create an abondance of food, shelter, medicine, life...
    A first big step is done here. The land was abondonned for over 15 maybe 20 years. So it was very wild and also the house was in a bad shape. Now things are easier. We have water and electricity (both limited but enough to live a good life)

    Julie is a warm, wonderful person who is giving Yoga lessons to friends and neighbours.
    Basically we are on our way to fullfill the basic needs of ourselves to then be able to give to others, to create, to share, to live and love.
    Me (Kaveh) I am an Ayurvedic Consultant and Ayurvedic Massage Therapist. Ilike to talk about life, science, meditation, medicine, the universe, health the sense of life, travelling, freedom, happiness, society and so on.
    I want to get one thing across:
    We dont appreciate people who come here to have a rat race.
    Everybody else: Welcome.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You are welcome to stay together with me, meet my neighbours, learn about off grid life and many more things.
    Life is very calm, slow and beautiful here. You might want to recover a bit from your daily life. Here is a chance to find calmness, health, freedom and happiness.
    You might have little health issues that I might help you with to heal them. I can offer you an Ayurvedic Analysis. You will be surprised how much it will tell you about yourself. And I can give you good nutritional tips or ideas about life.

    I generally cook good food. Mainly vegetarian, but also meet sometimes.
    I dont know yet how this is going to work out during this harvesting time as Julie is not here. We will see. But for sure we will work out something nice. You are welcome to help cooking.
    You are welcome to meditate, do Yoga or explore yourself on the land or just do nothing at all.

    Freedom for everybody

  • Help


    The harvest of the olives is the highlight of the year. It is a very beautiful time, not too hot, not too many mosquitos, and very alive.

    This year Julie cant help me. She has to stay in Germany due to some appoitments we have. That makes it a bit difficult for me to get the harvest done. Therefor we need some help. We would really appreciate your help.

    The work is not very hard. In fact it is very beautiful. We are surrounded by calm nature and we are working just with our hands. No machinery, only handwork. You dont have to bring any skills. Be motivated and happy to work in a team and in nature. Thats mainly it.

    We really appreciate your help, as it makes the harvest for us possible this year. Alone it will be to hard for me to pick the olives from the trees. So, come on, help us on our land and make things happen.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Persian (Farsi): Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    There is place for a person or a couple (even with a baby) in our old Volkswagen Camper Van. It is beautiful, simple, charming and cosy... And by the way: The matresse in the van is the best. Light up a candle and let love shine.
    You will have your space on the land, surrounded by olive trees and a view on the sea.
    Bathroom and dry toilet will be shared with us. We just finished building the facilities.

    And depending on how many we will be, you will sleep in the cosy little Finca. There we have three rooms to share.

    You are also more then welcome to visit us in your camper Van. There is enough space on the land for you to create your own cosy corner.

    Remember, that we have limited water and electricity (solar pannels and rainwater collection). Come and get inspired.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    A car would be handy. We live on a mountain with no busses, or trains passing.

    A walk from here to the next village (Camarles) takes around 90 minutes. Nice but long :D
    Our place is good for people with cars or others who enjoy being off grid and a bit isolated.
    Sure I can pick you up and also drop you at the train station in the village.
    Once or twice a week we do our shoping and you are welcome to join.

    We work every day but we also take our time to do nothing important: drinking tea, watching the sky and the stars, do BBQs, hang around a fire, giving water to the plants, do whatever you like...

    A beautiful beach is reachable with a car. We might go together, depending the weather and so one.

    Hope to see you soon my friends ;)


  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 141239251971