Join us in our lovely crafting home and help with our pets in Xylagani a small village in Greece

Country

Greece

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our names Stella and Giorgis. We ourselves love to stay at home, since the environment around it is ideal for us and because we love to spend time with our animals and arts. We live in a house on the edge of a small village. Between the house and the forest there is only our horse's pasture, and our gardens for flowers, herbs and vegetables. We are beekeepers as well as woodworkers. We manufacture wooden items in hand, make pyrographs, produce various delicacies and more. We craft something all the time, but we like the good evening companionship and sharing our tsipouro, wine and delicacies. We chose a quiet and creative life in nature, but we love to meet people. We some times have to travel for 3 - 5 days to participate in exhibitions.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Thrace is a wonderful place, with friendly people, natural beauty and of great archaeological interest. We live in a quiet village, 7 km away from the sea, next to a forest.

  • Help

    Help

    We have to make short trips sometimes during the year for business reasons. We love to meet people. We also have a pony, a dog and two cats that need regular care and little companionship when we are away. Our helpers should love animals, be familiar with them, and have some experience on horse-keeping. When we are here, we woud like some help in the garden or/and English language practice.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Greek

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    If our guests comes when we want to travel they will have a beautiful bedroom with a double bed and we provide everything necessary to cook themselves. If they come when we are also here they will have the utility room which serves as a guest room and we cook. All other areas of the house are shared.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Helpers in their free time can go exploring the archaeological sites, the natural environment, swimming in the sea and bird watching or simply relax. Bus transportation is regular during the summer time, but from September to May it is better to you have a car or a bike if you want to explore.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 141197923888