Help with some artistic painting in my house close to Washington DC, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    53.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 16 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a scientist for living and amateur chain-saw artist on weekend, probably sort of "creative pragmatic". However, I cannot paint and would like to find someone who can decorate my house. I am specifically interested in volunteers skillful in painting on the dry wall.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can give a woodworking classes if interested. However, the most important point is my house location, which is 40 min by Metro away from the National Mall in Washington, DC. This allows freely visiting the famous place with many art-related activities literally every day.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for an artist (can be amateur artist) who is capable in painting on dry wall. All necessary supplies will be provided.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with private bathroom.
    Fully equipped kitchen and typical food supplies in refrigerator will be available to volunteer for a self-catering. Specific requests in food supplies can be also simply satisfied.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In free time, volunteers can do sightseeing in Washington DC or go hiking in closely located parks.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 139891859596